Bootleg CDs

Goin' To San Antone

Goin' To San Antone - Studio 21, San Antonio, TX
[no visible label] (66:17, 15 tracks) (CD-R format, producer unknown)
Live soundboard recording, withLou Ann Barton (tracks 8-15).
Also includes Jackie Newhouse on bass & Johnny Reno on sax.
Incorrectly listed as having been recorded on 3-Aug-79.
Good sound quality and graphics.

01) Instrumental (5:44)
02) Howling For My Darling (4:48)
03) Texas Flood (6:15)
04) All The Love I'm Missing (5:51) "All Your Love I Miss Loving"
05) So Fine (3:26) "I'm Crying"
06) When My Baby Walks (7:54) "Shake For Me"
07) Somebody's Knockin' At My Door (2:24) "Tell Me"
08) Don't Mess With My Man (3:35) "You Can Have My Husband"
09) Shake A Hand (4:43)
10) Kansas City (3:24)
11) Hip Shake (5:40) "Hip Hip Baby"
12) Sugar (4:02) "Sugar Coated Love"
13) Oh Yeah (2:30)
14) Through The Night (5:07) (actual title?)
15) Instrumental (0:54) (incomplete, fades out)

Notes and Comments:
  • I received a copy of Goin' to San Antone. One of the songs I heard was Slim Harpo's "Shake your hips." In the lists it's called "Hip hip baby," but I suppose that's a different song. The ballad called "Through the night" on several imports, is the Guitar Junior (aka Lonnie Brooks) song: "Broken hearted rollin' tears," released on Goldband 1068 in 1957. By the way, "Oh yeah" is Ray Sharpe's "Oh, my baby's gone" on Dot 15974 in 1958.

  • back to the bootleg cd index

    © Copyright 2017-2024, SRV Archive - All Rights Reserved - Email: