Bootleg CDs

Alone In The Ozone

Alone In The Ozone - University of California, Davis, CA
[Teddy Bear Records, TB 79] (Italy) (74:57, 12 tracks)
same as Out Of The Shadows

1) Voodoo Chile (Slight Return) (10:52)
2) Done Lost Your Good Thing Now (8:30)
3) Honey Bee (2:40)
4) Mary Had A Little Lamb (3:30)
5) Love Struck Baby (3:12)
6) Tin Pan Alley (10:59)
7) Cold Shot (4:51)
8) Couldn't Stand The Weather (4:29)
9) Texas Flood (10:14)
10) Lenny (8:27)
11) Stang's Swang (2:46)
12) Rude Mood (4:22)

Notes and Comments:
  • "Out of the Shadows" is the same as "Alone in the Ozone." They are both identical sound wise (sound board recording that is very good quality). They have different graphics and both are well designed. This is a good concert with a very BB Kingish song called "Lost Your Good Thing Now."
  • This is a very nice recording. Better than "Live Alive." A pretty long interpretation of Voodoo Chile is followed by a really soulful rendition of "Lost Your Good Thing Now." Other highlights - Stangs Swang, Rude Mood. Texas Flood and Lenny remind me a lot of the Japan '85 show.

  • back to the bootleg cd index

    © Copyright 2017-2023, SRV Archive - All Rights Reserved - Email: